New to forum. - Chevy City Express Forum

post #1 of 7 Old 12-01-2015, 05:29 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
New to forum.

Been on numerous other car forums in the past, but figured I would check this one out. Forums seem to share the most up to date issues & troubleshooting help is usually top notch. I've been a member on almost every DSM car forum, Hyundai forums, & of course had a few Civics throughout the years. I am a father of 3 boys (5yrs, 1.5yrs & 5months) & currently engaged to the mother of my youngest 2.

My Name is Jeremy, I am a 12 year combat veteran of the US Army. Served from 2001-2013. Began working as a Natural Gas technician in 2013, and now leaving my hire company & venturing into 'piece work' as a contractor under WGL in Northern VA & MD. (Current hire date still pending at this point).

I am planning to sign the dotted line purchasing a 2015 City Express this weekend coming to use as my work transportation. I have gotten a quote from Geico but I have never dealt w/ commercial insurance or a commercial type vehicle so here's to learning something new that could make or break me, haha. Especially with eventually spending some loot to setup the cargo area for the type of work I do.

Specialize in splits/upgrades (new hire position) but do all aspects of above ground meter services.

Spent the previous few weeks crunching numbers & this move is actually a very big deal for my family & I.
post #2 of 7 Old 12-03-2015, 04:14 PM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Welcome to the club!

post #3 of 7 Old 12-03-2015, 05:51 PM Thread Starter

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by bowtie View Post
Welcome to the club!
Thanks bowtie. Going to pick up my '15 CE in the morning. Got an uplift guide in the mail today from Ranger Design, still not 100% sold on what bin package setup i'm going to have installed. Until then I shall make it... make my family some money!